Life Lessons From Grandpa and His Chicken Coop

I am from a town so small in Arkansas, it has no store or gas station. So I appreciate the simple things in life. Jacob Paul Patchen wrote about life lessons that he learned from his grandpas chicken coop. 

This may seem simple to you but I can speak from personal experience that it is not. I have to admit that through out reading this book, I found myself smiling since reminiscing  about times with my grandfather. 

It chronicleshis youth and the beliefs he was brought up on. We see many familiar concepts such as family, faith, love, and hard work. I recommend you grab the book and read it to see what lessons you can learn from it that you may have missed when growing up. As his book said that chicken coop lead him through a playful journey of serious s**t.

 

Leave a Reply

