Unicorn by L.E. Get Review

Unicorn

I have experienced the affects first hand that addiction can have on a person being the younger sister of someone who is addicted to multiple substances. This book is an all too real read for me. I have experienced so many of the same emotions but sadly, I am still awaiting for this kind of healing and working on repairing a relationship that can result from sobriety.

I felt in some ways that I identify so much with Scarlet. It seems know matter what I achieve or how many Master’s Degrees I get, I always miss my sister and the relationship we once had. I feel so often time we read books from the addicts perspective but this time the book is from those of us who are the ones suffering from another’s addiction.

I recommend this read to all readers. It is an all to real to life scenario that many may be inspired by or can learn from.

 

 

Leave a Reply

