Giant Killers Review

One of my all time favorite stories from the Bible is that of David and Goliath. In the introduction of this book I knew I would love it. Then when Steve Lawson quotes Wyatt Earp, I am am in awe and hooked. If an author quotes one of my favorite all time historical figures then I am in. I often see obstacles in my life as my own personal Goliath’s. This book helps us tap into our spiritual and emotional steps to face our own giants in our every day lives.

The chapter What’s My Way is my favorite one. I am the queen of negative thinking my should have and  ought to overpower every time. This chapter helps to work to lessen this pattern of thinking to help you conquer your negative thoughts of regret and anxiety and work toward having a positive thought process and mindset. This is a chapter I need to read daily for this is a stronghold for me.  This chapter had me singing, “Hello My Name Is’ by Matthew West in my mind.

I highly recommend this read to help you with personal growth in a spiritual way that allows you to self assess and then work toward facing and conquering those giants.

  • Giant Killers: Overcoming Obstacles and Seizing Opportunities is available at Amazon.
  • Discuss this book at PUYB Virtual Book Club at Goodreads.

Giant Killers teaserGiant Killers (1)

Leave a Reply

