This Is Awkward Review

Sammy Rhodes really tackles some of life’s tough yet laughable issues in his book, This Is Awkward. He conquers subjects that we sometimes just want to face in our lives and sometimes even as the church. When I was reading this book I kept coming back to it being the male counterpart of Jen Hatmakers, For the Love. I still feel that way. I really like the way he made me dig at my inner awkward parts that I try to ignore and examine those pieces of myself that I kept tucked away and how they are all a part of who I am. An awkward book but a great message.

 

Leave a Reply

