A Prefect Mix of Life and Humor

This book, “Why Not Me?” By Mindy Kaling is the perfect blend of life and humor. She cracks me up from the first page and is very open through out her essays. My favorite one is about potlucks. I feel that she really opens herself up to share her life experiences to show that she is a successful actress but also a real life down to earth person.

I had no expectations going into this book because 1.) I have never watched The Office 2.) I have never watched the Mindy Project. So my review is based on the essays themselves. I feel she is great at telling her life stories, thoughts, dreams, and expectations in a fantastic way. I am now going to have to read the other books and just maybe watch the shows.

Image result for why not me mindy

Leave a Reply

