Review: Wake Up to the Joy of You

When I first got the book, I thought it was the run of the mill self help book. I would read it and it would not really help me with my everyday struggles and huge lack of self-care. But this book actually inspires and encourages you to take time for yourself. It allows you to work through the chapters and experience the journey of your life in a way to kick anxiety to the curb and start experiencing more joy in your everyday life. I cannot wait to continue through all the exercises. I skimmed it at first, then spot read, and now my journey to go page by page is beginning. It is my new go to for my desk at work.

I work in counseling and social services so stress is a big factor on my daily life. It can really take a toll on you but this book helps to give you an outlet to experience your best life through practicing mindfulness to use a holistic approach to feel true joy an fulfillment in your life. In our fast paced, gotta get ahead life this is so important.

Wake Up to the Joy of You: 52 Meditations and Practices for a Calmer, Happier Life

Leave a Reply

