Review: A Monster Calls 

So today my friend places a book in my hand and says just read it. So I did in one sitting this evening. I would have never seen A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness for the amazing story it is if  I had just come across it. 

Everyone at some point has to tell their story whether they like how it goes or what’s going to happen. The journey of grief is a hard one and the journey with a loved one or friend with caver is never an easy one. 

I am still at a loss for words for this book. So I’m just going to say what Amy told me, just get the book and read it. Just sit down and read it. Have some tissues handy and when your done just think about the journey of Conor and how you or someone you love may have been on the same one. Sometimes we just have to know it’s okay to be human. 

One thought on “Review: A Monster Calls 

  1. I remember seeing the film trailer for the first time, and how it absolutely floored me. I haven’t watched it yet for the fear of becoming an emotional mess, and for the book as well. It’s on my shelf, waiting to be picked up, and I will eventually — push myself to, considering I’ve heard nothing but good things.

    Like

Leave a comment