Review: Dead Reckoning by Charlaine Harris

I have been saving the last few book in the Southern Vampire Series for last. I still long to be a part of Bon Temps and the community of Sups int he world that Charlaine Harris created. I have not watched the True Blood show past season one. I just love the books and knowing i am near the end of Sookie’s adventures, is so bittersweet.

This book did not disappoint. We see Sandra Pelt return to bring about Sookie’s demise. The new vampire in Lousianna Victor that is working for Felipe making Erics business and Merloettes miserable. We also see that Sookie and Erics unconventional marriage being challenged. There is plenty of stuff stirred up right now.

I do not want to give it all away so there is your blurb from me. I am still so torn about picking up the next book knowing there is no more!

Leave a Reply

